«August 2015»
England Under-20 debut for Onojaife

Jordan Onojaife is set for his England Under-20 debut © Getty Images

Academy News England Under-20 debut for Onojaife

England Under-20 have made 12 changes to their starting XV against Argentina, Jordan Onojaife coming in for his debut and Aviva Premiership winner Tom Stephenson making his first start of the tournament on Tuesday.

Second row Onojaife, who has already represented England at Under-18 level, is a new addition to the squad altogether and one of three Saints in from the off in Auckland.

Having missed the opening two wins over Italy and Australia after experiencing Premiership glory at Twickenham, Stephenson wears 12 while there is also a return at fly half for Sam Olver.

Saint number four, Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi, moves to the bench after starting every game so far.

Head Coach Nick Walshe said: “The great thing about our squad is that we have real strength in depth. There are a few lads desperate to make an impression and this is a great opportunity for them to perform.

“Argentina will be physical and they’ll provide a real test, but we’ve had a good few days since the Australia game, have recovered well and we’ll be ready for a tough match.”

Sky Sports will have live coverage of the early morning game once again, with kick off at 6.30am.

Junior World Championship
QBE Stadium, Auckland
Tuesday, June 10th, 2014
Kick off 6.30am BST

15 Aaron MORRIS (Bedford Blues)
14 George CATCHPOLE (Leicester Tigers)
13 Nick TOMPKINS (Saracens)
12 Tom STEPHENSON (Northampton Saints)
11 Henry PURDY (Leicester Tigers)
10 Sam OLVER (Northampton Saints)
9 Callum BRALEY (Bristol Rugby)( capt)
1 Alex LUNDBERG (London Wasps)
2 Jack WALKER (Leeds Carnegie)
3 Biyi ALO (Saracens)
4 Jordan ONOJAIFE (Northampton Saints)
5 Charlie EWELS (Bath Rugby)
6 Hayden THOMPSON-STRINGER (Saracens)
7 Cameron NEILD (Sale Sharks)
8 James CHISHOLM (Harlequins)

16 Tom WOOLSTENCROFT (Bath Rugby)
17 Danny HOBBS-AWOYEMI (Northampton Saints)
18 Harry RUDKIN (Leicester Tigers)
19 Maro ITOJE (Saracens)
20 Gus JONES (London Wasps)
21 Henry TAYLOR (Loughborough University)
22 Billy BURNS (Gloucester Rugby)
23 Nathan EARLE (Saracens)

Number of views (2552)/Comments ()