Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore
Women’s Rugby

Loughborough Lightning players named in Scotland and USA WXV2 matchday squads

Loughborough Lightning flanker Rachel Malcolm captains Scotland in their WXV2 opener against South Africa today (kick-off: 3.30pm BST).

Malcolm is joined in the pack by her clubmates Christine Belisle at tighthead prop and Emma Wassell in the second row, while Lightning’s Chloe Rollie is at fullback and Helen Nelson at fly-half is vice-captain for the match at Danie Craven in Stellenbosch, South Africa.

Meanwhile, three more Lightning players will feature for the USA in their opener against Samoa on Saturday 14 October, kick-off 1pm BST.

Kathryn Treder starts at hooker with Hallie Taufoou in the second row, and Bulou Mataitoga starts at fullback.

Friday 13 October
Danie Craven Stadium, Stellenbosch
Kick-off: 3.30pm (BST)

15 Chloe Rollie (Loughborough Lightning)
14 Rhona Lloyd (GB 7s/Les Lionnes du Stade Bordelais)
13 Emma Orr (Heriot’s/Biggar)
12 Lisa Thomson (GB 7s)
11 Francesca McGhie (Leicester Tigers)
10 Helen Nelson  (Loughborough Lightning) VICE-CAPTAIN
9 Mairi McDonald (Exeter Chiefs)

1 Leah Bartlett (Leicester Tigers)
2 Lana Skeldon (Worcester Warriors)
3 Christine Belisle (Loughborough Lightning)
4 Emma Wassell (Loughborough Lightning)

5 Sarah Bonar (Harlequins)
6 Rachel Malcolm (Loughborough Lightning) CAPTAIN
7 Rachel McLachlan (Sale Sharks)
8 Evie Gallagher (Worcester Warriors)

16 Elis Martin (Leicester Tigers)
17 Anne Young (Sale Sharks)
18 Lisa Cockburn (Worcester Warriors)
19 Louise McMillan (Saracens)
20 Jade Konkel (Harlequins)
21 Caity Mattinson (Worcester Warriors)
22 Meryl Smith (Bristol Bears)
23 Liz Musgrove (Ealing Trailfinders)

Saturday 14 October
Danie Craven Stadium, Stellenbosch
Kick-off: 1pm (BST)

15 Bulou Mataitoga (Loughborough Lightning)
14 Tess Feury (Leicester Tigers)
13 Kate Zackary (Ealing Trailfinders) - CAPTAIN
12 Mata Hingano (USA 7s)
11 Charlotte Clapp (Saracens)
10 Gabby Cantorna (Exeter Chiefs)
9 Carly Waters (Colorado Gray Wolves)

1 Catie Benson (Sale Sharks)
2 Kathryn Treder (Loughborough Lightning)
3 Charli Jacoby (Colorado Gray Wolves)
4 Hallie Taufoou (Loughborough Lightning)
5 Erica JArrell (Beantown)
6 Freda Tafuna (Lindenwood University)
7 Tahlia Brody (Leicester Tigers)
8 Rachel Johnson (Exeter Chiefs)

16 Paige Stathopoulos (Beantown)
17 Monalisa Tupou (Life West/EPA Razorbacks)
18 Keia Mae Sagapolu (Leicester Tigers)
19 Jenny Kronish (Beantown)
20 Rachel Ehrecke (Colorado Gray Wolves)
21 Taina Tukuafu (Lindenwood University)
22 Meya Bizer (Ealing Trailfinders)
23 Emily Henrich (Beantown)

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps