Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Barbarian F.C. name squad to face Northampton Saints

Barbarian F.C. have today named their squad to face Northampton Saints at cinch Stadium at Franklin’s Gardens next weekend.

The world’s most famous invitational side head to Northampton for a second time in successive seasons to lock horns with the men in Black, Green and Gold on Saturday (2 September) with the kick-off time set for 2pm.

Saints ran out 45-39 winners on a memorable afternoon when the sides met for the first time ever back in November 2022 – with likes of Saints legends Tom Wood and Luther Burrell joining international stars Danny Cipriani, Owen Williams and Francois Hougaard in the famous Black and White hooped jerseys.

The Baabaas will once again be packed full of international-quality talent for this weekend’s match in Northampton, with ten players capped by Australia (and an additional five by Australia A), as well as five capped by Japan named in the squad.

Wallaby backs James O’Connor (72 caps), Tom Wright (25 caps), Hunter Paisami (24 caps) and Harry Wilson (12 caps) are all included by the invitational side, with former Saint Lukhan Salakaia-Loto (30 caps) also making a return to the hallowed cinch Stadium at Franklin’s Gardens turf after departing the Club at the end of last season.

Ryohei Yamanaka (21 caps) and Kaito Shigeno (13 caps) headline the list of Japanese internationals, with the Barbarians set to be led by an Australian coaching quartet of Jason Gilmore, Laurie Fisher, Berrick Barnes, and Nathan Grey.

Tickets for the clash are still available now starting from just £17 adult and £6 child*, with the game also included in all 23/24 Season Ticket packages.

Barbarian F.C. squad to face Northampton Saints

Josh Canham (Melbourne Rebels, Australia A)
Harry Johnson-Holmes (NSW Waratahs)
Kenta Kobayashi (Tokyo Sungoliath)
Tom Lambert (NSW Waratahs)
Lachlan Lonergan (ACT Brumbies, Australia)
Faulua Makisi (Kubota Spears Funabashi Tokyo Bay, Japan)
Shunta Nakamura (Suntory Sungoliath, Japan U20s)
Cadeyrn Neville (ACT Brumbies, Australia)
Lukhan Salakaia-Loto (Melbourne Rebels, Australia)
Kanji Shimokawa (Suntory Sungoliath, Japan)
Lachlan Swinton (NSW Waratahs, Australia)
Sam Talakai (Melbourne Rebels, Australia)
Seru Uru (Queensland Reds, Australia A)
Harry Wilson (Queensland Reds, Australia)

Lachie Anderson (Melbourne Rebels, Australia A)
Filipo Daugunu (Queensland Reds, Australia)
Ryan Lonergan (ACT Brumbies, Australia A)
Nicholas McCurran (Toshiba Brave Lupus Tokyo)
James O’Connor (Queensland Reds, Australia)
Hunter Paisami (Queensland Reds, Australia)
Dylan Pietsch (NSW Waratahs, Australia A)
Kaito Shigeno (Toyota Verblitz, Japan)
Taichi Takahashi (Toyota Verblitz, Japan)
Tom Wright (ACT Brumbies, Australia)
Ryohei Yamanaka (Kobelco Kobe Steelers, Japan)

* All ticket prices are subject to a £1.50 booking fee.

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps