Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Dingwall tops Academy teammate Sykes as England U18 beat Scotland U18

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

Fraser Dingwall and the England Under-18s finished the U18 International Series unbeaten after they secured a seven-try victory over Scotland and Saints Academy teammate Marshall Sykes at the Centre for Sporting Excellence, Ystrad Mynach on Sunday.

England fought back from being 14-5 down early in the first half with tries from Arron Reed, Joe Heyes and Andy Christie handing John Fletcher’s side a 19-14 lead at the break.

Scotland levelled the scores early in the second half but further tries from substitutes Sam Grahamslaw, Marcus Street, Cameron Redpath and Oli Morris gave England their third successive win in the series, the final score 45-24.

In previous rounds, England defeated Ireland U18 39-20 and secured a 55-11 win over Canada U19 in their opening game. Scotland and Sykes, on the other hand, had secured victory against Italy U18 in the last round of games but lost to the tournament hosts Wales in the inaugural Series' opener.

15 Kieran Wilkinson (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School)
14 Arron Reed (Sale Sharks, Kirkham Grammar School)
13 Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints, Bedford School)
12 Tom Hardwick (Leicester Tigers, Rugby School)
11 Tom Seabrook (Gloucester Rugby, Dean Close)
10 Marcus Smith (Harlequins, Brighton College)
9 Ollie Fox (Yorkshire Carnegie, New College Pontefract)
1 James Kenny (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
2 Nic Dolly (Sale Sharks)
3 Joe Heyes (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)
4 James Dun (Bristol Rugby, Millfield School)
5 James Scott (Worcester Warriors, Malvern College)
6 Richard Capstick (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
7 Aaron Hinkley (Gloucester Rugby, St Peters) 
8 Andy Christie (Saracens, Harrow School)

16 Will Capon (Bristol Rugby, Bristol Grammar School)
17 George Head (Harlequins, Tonbridge School)
18 Sam Grahamslaw (Leicester Tigers, Wyggeston & QEI College)
19 Marcus Street (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College)
20 Josh Basham (London Irish, Wellington College)
21 Cameron Kelemeti (Newcastle Falcons, Durham School)
22 Oli Morris (Saracens, New Hall School)
23 Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks, Sedbergh School)
24 Cadan Murley (Harlequins, Bishop Wordsworth's Grammar School)

15 James McCaig (Strathallan School / Perthshire)
14 Jack Blain (Stewart’s Melville College)
13 Rory McMichael (Wellington College / London Irish)**
12 Grant Hughes (Dollar Academy)*
11 Jacob Lineen (Stewart’s Melville College)
10 Ross Thompson (Stewart’s Melville College)
9 Gus Warr (Dollar Academy)
1 Andrew Nimmo (Biggar)
2 Finlay Scott (Jed Thistle)*
3 Euan McLaren 
4 Marshall Sykes (St Joseph's College / Northampton Saints)**
5 Oliver Cattell (Beechen Cliff School / Bath Academy)**
6 Drew Davison (Gosforth Academy / Newcastle Falcons)**
7 Connor Boyle (captain, Stewart’s Melville College)* 
8 Rory Darge (North Berwick High School / NBRFC)*

16 Calum Renwick 
17 Murphy Walker (Strathallan School)
18 Dan York (St Aloysius’ College)*
19 Jack McLean (The Glasgow Academy)
20 Jack Hutchinson (Sedbergh School / Newcastle Falcons)**
21 Roan Frostwick (North Berwick High School / NBRFC)*
22 Matt Davidson (Merchiston Castle School)
23 Jon Searle 
24 Will Owen (Melrose Wasps / Earlston High School)

*BT Sport Scottish Rugby Academy Stage 2 player 2016/17
**Scottish Exile player 

WIN a ‘We Are Saints’ t-shirt