Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

England recall Saints pair

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

Second row Lawes has begun all four Twickenham Tests, while Hartley and Wood make their third starts having featured as replacements for last weekend’s victory over Samoa.

Stuart Lancaster’s matchday 23 is unchanged, though there is a third switch to the team that will take to the field from the off as Billy Twelvetrees replaces Owen Farrell at inside centre.

Head coach Lancaster believes the recalled Saints duo will come back firing.

“The Samoa game gave us the opportunity to give James and Rob a start and they made a good contribution,” he said. “Tom and Dylan were disappointed not to be in the XV against Samoa.

“They are desperate to go out and perform on Saturday to help us finish the series on a high.”

The game kicks off at 2:30pm on Saturday and is being shown live on Sky Sports 2 and Sky Sports 2HD.

Autumn International/Cook Cup


Saturday, November 29th, 2014

Kick off 2:30pm

15 Mike Brown (Harlequins, 32 caps)

14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 3 caps)

13 Brad Barritt (Saracens, 21 caps)

12 Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester Rugby, 15 caps)

11 Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 10 caps)

10 George Ford (Bath Rugby, 5 caps)

Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 41 caps)

Joe Marler (Harlequins, 25 caps)

Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints, 60 caps)

David Wilson

Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby, 15 caps)

Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 35 caps)

Tom Wood (Northampton Saints, 33 caps

Chris Robshaw

Ben Morgan (Gloucester Rugby, 26 caps)


16 Rob Webber (Bath Rugby, 11 caps)

17 Matt Mullan (Wasps, 8 caps)

18 Kieran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons, 5 caps)

19 George Kruis (Saracens, 3 caps)

20 James Haskell (Wasps, 52 caps)

21 Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens, 15 caps

22 Owen Farrell (Saracens, 28 caps

23 Marland Yarde (Harlequins, 6 caps)

AUSTRALIA: Israel Folau; Henry Speight, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Matt Toomua, Rob Horne; Bernard Foley, Nick Phipps; James Slipper, Saia Fainga'a, Sekope Kepu, Sam Carter, Rob Simmons, Sean McMahon, Michael Hooper (capt), Ben McCalman

Replacements: To Be Announced

WIN a ‘We Are Saints’ t-shirt