Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Harrison to make England debut against Wales

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

Saints back row Teimana Harrison will make his Test debut at Twickenham on Sunday as England take on Wales.

Harrison is named in the starting XV alongside fellow Saints Luther Burrell, Courtney Lawes and Dylan Hartley, who will captain the side. Prop Paul Hill is named among the replacements. 

Luther Burrell returns to the national side for the first time since England's Rugby World Cup warm-up defeat to France in Paris, while Courtney Lawes makes his first start for England since their Six Nations match against Italy in February.

Wing George North will line up for Wales against his Saints team mates for Sunday's Twickenham clash.

Speaking about Harrison's inclusion in the starting XV, England head coach Eddie Jones said: "There are some new faces in the squad.

"Teimana Harrison gets a start at six, which is a great chance for him to make a statement ahead of the tour to Australia."

Jones also went on to say how much his side were looking forward to returning to Twickenham for the match: "We can’t wait to get back Twickenham to play in front of a massive crowd.

"England versus Wales is a special occasion and we look forward to giving our loyal fans something to cheer about.”

Kick off at HQ is 3pm and you can watch live on Sky Sports 3.

Sunday, May 29th, 2016
Kick off 3pm

15 Mike Brown (vice captain, Harlequins, 48 caps) 
14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 20 caps)
13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby, 21 caps)
12 Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints, 12 caps)
11 Marland Yarde (Harlequins, 7 caps) 
10 George Ford (Bath Rugby, 22 caps)
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 57 caps)
1 Matt Mullan (Wasps 9 caps)
2 Dylan Hartley (captain, Northampton Saints, 71 caps)
3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 61 caps)
4 Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 32 caps)
5 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 45 caps)
6 Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints, uncapped)
7 James Haskell (Wasps, 67 caps)
8 Jack Clifford (Harlequins, 5 caps)

16 Tommy Taylor (Sales Sharks, uncapped)
17 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, uncapped)
18 Paul Hill (Northampton Saints, 1 cap)
19 Dave Attwood (Bath Rugby, 22 caps)
20 Matt Kvesic (Gloucester Rugby, 2 caps)
21 Danny Care (Harlequins, 58 caps)
22 Ollie Devoto (Bath Rugby, uncapped)
23 Elliot Daly (Wasps, 3 caps)

WIN a ‘We Are Saints’ t-shirt