Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Mallinder shortlisted for Director of Rugby of the Season

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

Jim Mallinder has been shortlisted for the Aviva Premiership’s Guinness Director of Rugby of the Season award.

Mallinder, who took home the award in 2010/11, is joined by Mike Ford (Bath Rugby), Rob Baxter (Exeter Chiefs) and Dai Young (Wasps) on the four-man shortlist. Baxter is also a previous winner in 2011/12.

“We have some of the best coaches in the world within Aviva Premiership Rugby ensuring the judging panel had a tough job once again,” said Premiership Rugby’s rugby director Phil Winstanley.

“All four have had very different challenges to face this season - both at home and in Europe - but have emerged from a compelling campaign with a huge amount of credit both inside and outside their clubs.”

The shortlist is:

- Rob Baxter - Exeter Chiefs

- Mike Ford - Bath Rugby

- Jim Mallinder - Northampton Saints

- Dai Young - Wasps

The shortlist was compiled by a panel of media professionals - Nick Mullins (BT Sport), Stephen Jones (Sunday Times), Owen Slot (The Times), Ben Coles (Planet Rugby), Sarah Mockford (Rugby World), Mick Cleary (Daily Telegraph), Jill Douglas (Freelance), Alastair Eykyn (BT Sport), Chris Jones (BBC Radio) and David Rogers (Getty Images). They were joined by Paul Morgan (Premiership Rugby's Communication Director) who chaired the panel.


2013/14 - Mark McCall (Saracens)

2012/13 - Mark McCall (Saracens)

2011/12 - Rob Baxter (Exeter Chiefs)

2010/11 - Jim Mallinder (Northampton Saints)

2009/10 - Andy Key (Leeds Carnegie)

2008/09 - Richard Cockerill (Leicester Tigers)

2007/08 - Dean Ryan (Gloucester)

2006/07 - Pat Howard (Leicester Tigers)

2005/06 - Philippe Saint-Andre (Sale Sharks)

2004/05 - John Wells (Leicester Tigers)

2003/04 - John Connolly (Bath)

2002/03 - Warren Gatland (London Wasps)

2001/02 - Conor O'Shea and Brendan Venter (London Irish)

2000/01 - Dean Richards (Leicester Tigers)

1999-2000 - Andy Robinson (Bath)

The Guinness Director of Rugby of the Season Award is one of nine that will be handed out at the 2015 Premiership Rugby Awards, which are being held at the Hilton, Park Lane, on Wednesday, May 20th.

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps