Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Nine Saints in England squads

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

In all nine players have been chosen among the 65 best players in England, six in the Senior squad and three more in the Saxons.

Alex Corbisiero, Lee Dickson, Ben Foden, Dylan Hartley, Courtney Lawes and Tom Wood are in the Senior squad, with Luther Burrell, Calum Clark and Stephen Myler in the Saxons. It is a big day for Burrell, who despite having gone to South America with the national team this summer has not been included in an Elite Player Squad before.

England have a challenging autumn schedule ahead of them, including matches against New Zealand, Australia and Argentina, but head coach Stuart Lancaster believes that there is plenty of talent available to him

"This was the toughest EPS selection we've had to make with fierce competition for places in every area of the squad after an excellent summer for England players at all levels," he commented.

"Twelve current England players were part of a victorious British & Irish Lions tour, eight others won their first caps in Argentina, a number of rested senior players will have benefited from their break and the future looks healthy after our Under 20 side won the Junior World Championship for the first time.

"Unfortunately we can only have 33 in the Senior EPS but those who just missed out have plenty to offer. They are still very much in the international picture and there is flexibility built into the system that facilitates that."



David Attwood (Bath)

Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)

Alex Corbisiero (Northampton Saints)

Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)

Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)

Matt Kvesic (Gloucester)

Joe Launchbury (London Wasps)

Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)

Joe Marler (Harlequins)

Ben Morgan (Gloucester)

Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers)

Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)

Billy Vunipola (Saracens)

Mako Vunipola (Saracens)

David Wilson (Bath)

Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)

Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers)


Chris Ashton (Saracens)

Brad Barritt (Saracens)

Mike Brown (Harlequins)

Freddie Burns (Gloucester)

Danny Care (Harlequins)

Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)

Owen Farrell (Saracens)

Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)

Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)

Alex Goode (Saracens)

Kyle Eastmond (Bath)

Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)

Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester)

Christian Wade (London Wasps)

Marland Yarde (London Irish)

Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)



Calum Clark (Northampton Saints)

Jordan Crane (Leicester Tigers)

Paul Doran Jones (Harlequins)

Will Fraser (Saracens)

James Haskell (London Wasps)

Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs)

Graham Kitchener (Leicester Tigers)

George Kruis (Saracens)

Kearnan Myall (London Wasps)

David Paice (London Irish)

George Robson (Harlequins)

Ed Slater (Leicester Tigers)

Henry Thomas (Sale Sharks)

Thomas Waldrom (Leicester Tigers)

Luke Wallace (Harlequins)

Rob Webber (Bath)

Nick Wood (Gloucester)


Anthony Allen (Leicester Tigers)

Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints)

Elliot Daly (London Wasps)

George Ford (Bath)

Jonathan Joseph (Bath)

Jonny May (Gloucester)

Ugo Monye (Harlequins)

Stephen Myler (Northampton Saints)

Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)

Charlie Sharples (Gloucester)

Joe Simpson (London Wasps)

David Strettle (Saracens)

Mathew Tait (Leicester Tigers)

Joel Tomkins (Saracens)

Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)

WIN a ‘We Are Saints’ t-shirt