Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

North, Corbisiero named in IRPA Players World XV

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

The Saints pair have been in the spotlight ever since helping the British and Irish Lions to a series win in Australia last summer, with both also playing in the recent Autumn Internationals.

The IRPAs - the first rugby awards judged by the players for the players, saw Australian Israel Folau win the International Newcomer of the Year award, and the players’ Team of the Year title be bestowed on New Zealand.

Meanwhile Kieran Read rounded off a memorable 12 months by becoming the first recipient of the Players' Player of the Year award.

Meanwhile, rugby supporters still have time to vote for the IRPA Fans’ Player and World XV of the Year Awards; the winners of which will be announced next week. Both North and Corbisiero are in the shortlists for their respective positions, with Kahn Fotuali'i among the scrum-halves.

All you need to do is to go to www.ultimaterugby.com, download the mobile app and follow the voting instructions contained within.


15 Leigh Halfpenny (WAL)

14 Ben Smith (NZ)

13 Conrad Smith (NZ)

12 Wesley Fofana (FRA)

11 George North (WAL)

10 Aaron Cruden (NZ)

9 Aaron Smith (NZ)

1 Alex Corbisiero (ENG)

2 Bismarck du Plessis (SA)

3 Adam Jones (WAL)

4 Eben Etzebeth (SA)

5 Sam Whitelock (NZ)

6 Liam Messam (NZ)

7 Sam Warburton (WAL)

8 Kieran Read (NZ) 

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps