Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Saints duo in line for Junior World Championship debut

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

The pair, who both featured heavily as the side claimed the Under-20 Six Nations title in March, have been named amongst the replacements as England attempt to improve on their seventh placed finish last summer in South Africa.

Ahead of his first competitive fixture in charge, head coach Nick Walshe claims the squad are determined to make light of French home advantage but also played down his side's crushing 40-10 win over Les Bleus in afore mentioned Six Nations campaign.

"It's a massive challenge playing against France, particularly in France," he said. "But it's a challenge that we're relishing. We obviously played them in the Six Nations and put in a good performance, but this is a different game - we won't be complacent, we'll be treating them with the respect they deserve.

"The lads have trained well for the first couple of days - they're looking good, but to be honest they just want to get out there and play."

The Round 1 tie at Stade Henri Desgrange kicks off at 5:45pm and is being shown live on Sky Sports 3 and 3HD - along with all of the youngsters' Pool fixtures in western France.


IRB Junior World Championship

La Roche-sur-Yon, France

Wednesday. June 5th, 2013

Kick off 5:45pm BST

Live on Sky Sports 3HD

15 Ollie Devoto (Bath Rugby)

14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)

13 Harry Sloane (Harlequins)

12 Sam Hill (Exeter Chiefs)

11 Ben Howard (Worcester Warriors)

10 Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)

9 Callum Braley (Bristol Rugby)

1 Alec Hepburn (London Wasps)

2 Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs)

3 Scott Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)

4 Elliott Stooke (Gloucester Rugby)

5 Dominic Barrow (Leeds Carnegie)

6 David Sisi (Bath Rugby)

7 Matt Hankin (Saracens)

8 Jack Clifford (Harlequins) (capt)


16 Nathan Morris (London Wasps)

17 Danny Hobbs-Awoyemi (Northampton Saints)

18 Tom Smallbone (London Irish)

19 Tom Price (Leicester Tigers)

20 Ross Moriarty (Gloucester Rugby)

21 Alex Day (Northampton Saints)

22 Henry Purdy (Leicester Tigers)

23 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps