Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Six Saints heading to South Africa

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

The six - Chris Ashton, Lee Dickson, Paul Doran Jones, Phil Dowson, Ben Foden and Dylan Hartley - all trained with England during the 2012 Six Nations, with only Doran Jones not adding to his tally of caps during the tournament.

They have been chosen in a 42-man which will head to South Africa at the end of May for a tour which will include three test matches against the Springboks in Durban, Johannesburg and Port Elizabeth. The tests will be consolidated by two further matches against SA Barbarians North and SA Barbarians South, with England's now traditional match against the Barbarians on May 27th giving Lancaster the opportunity to run the rule over players who did not make the cut for the tour itself.

Calum Clark, Courtney Lawes and Tom Wood were not considered for selection due to either suspension or injury.

"There is a real excitement about this squad," Lancaster commented. "We have a massive challenge ahead of us but it is one that everybody involved, players, coaches and management is looking forward to."


Summer 2012


Mouritz Botha (Saracens)

Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)

Alex Corbisiero (London Irish)

Paul Doran Jones (Northampton Saints)

Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints)

Carl Fearns (Bath Rugby)

Joe Gray (Harlequins)

Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)

James Haskell (Otago Highlanders)

Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs)

Graham Kitchener (Leicester Tigers)

Joe Launchbury (London Wasps)

Joe Marler (Harlequins)

Lee Mears (Bath Rugby)

Ben Morgan (Scarlets)

Matt Mullan (Worcester Warriors)

Tom Palmer (Stade Francais)

Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers)

Chris Robshaw (capt, Harlequins)

George Robson (Harlequins)

Matt Stevens (Saracens)

Thomas Waldrom (Leicester Tigers)

Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers)


Anthony Allen (Leicester Tigers)

Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)

Brad Barritt (Saracens)

Mike Brown (Harlequins)

Danny Care (Harlequins)

Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)

Owen Farrell (Saracens)

Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)

Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)

Alex Goode (Saracens)

Charlie Hodgson (Saracens)

Jonathan Joseph (London Irish)

George Lowe (Harlequins)

Ugo Monye (Harlequins)

David Strettle (Saracens)

Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)

Jordan Turner-Hall (Harlequins)

Christian Wade (London Wasps)

Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps