Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Wanderers team named for New Year Cavaliers clash

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

The Wanderers return to Franklin's Gardens this afternoon to face Worcester Cavaliers after adding another win to their tally at Leicester Tigers earlier this month.

Currently holding the record for the third longest unbeaten run in Premiership Rugby A League history, the Wanderers make five changes to the starting line up as they prepare to host the Cavaliers in the last fixture of 2017.

Tom Stephenson, David Ribbans, Lewis Ludlam and Mitch Eadie all come into the squad while Tom Emery moves from last time's bench to begin today's game at fullback.

Tickets can be purchased on the gate for £5 (adults) and £2 (juniors) while entry is free for Season Ticket Holders.

Premiership Rugby A League
Sunday 31 December
Franklin's Gardens
Kick-off 1:30pm


15 Tom Emery
14 Ken Pisi
13 Nafi Tuitavake
12 Tom Stephenson
11 Juan Pablo Estelles
10 James Grayson
9 Alex Mitchell
1 Matt Beesley
2 Reece Marshall
3 Ehren Painter
4 Christian Day
5 David Ribbans
6 Ben Nutley
7 Lewis Ludlam
8 Mitch Eadie

16 Charlie Clare
17 Toby Trinder
18 Jack Higgins
19 Jame Craig
20 Paddy Ryan
21 Tom Kessell
22 Fraser Strachan
23 Fraser Dingwall

15 Ben Howard
14 Tom Howe
13 Max Stelling
12 Will Butler (C)
11 Dean Hammond
10 Jamie Shillcock
9 Luke Baldwin
1 Stefan Thorp (Stourbridge RFC)
2 Matti Williams
3 Biyi Alo
4 Anton Bresler
5 Pierce Phillips
6 Ted Hill
7 Andrew Durutalo
8 Tom Dodd

16 Beck Cutting
17 Kai Owen (Coventry RFC)
18 Joe Morris
19 Andrew Kitchener
20 Matt Cox
21 George Wootten (Uni of Bath)
22 Ollie Lawrence (Warriors Under 18s/Bromsgrove School)
23 Afeafe Haisila Lokotui 

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps