Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

First start for Francis in England's second Test

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

England have named their side to face Argentina in the second Test of their summer tour of the country, selecting soon-to-be Saint Piers Francis in the starting line-up and of course Dylan Hartley as captain.

Earning his first cap last weekend in San Juan, Francis' two assists with the game winning tries saw the Gravesend-born back receive the call to start this weekend.

Hartley, who saw out a full 80 minutes last weekend, will captain the side as they take on the Los Pumas again, this time in Santa Fe.

The game will be broadcast live on BBC 2, kicking off at 8.15pm UK time.

Saturday, June 17th, 2017
Estadio CA Colon, Santa Fe
Kick-off 8.15pm (BST)
15. Mike Brown (Harlequins)
14. Marland Yarde (Harlequins)
13. Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
12. Piers Francis (Northampton Saints)
11. Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby)
10. George Ford (Bath Rugby)
9. Danny Care (Harlequins)
1. Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)
2. Dylan Hartley (capt, Northampton Saints)
3. Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)
4. Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
5. Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
6. Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
7. Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby)
8. Nathan Hughes (Wasps)

16. Jack Singleton (Worcester Warriors)
17. Matt Mullan (Wasps)
18. Will Collier (Harlequins)
19. Nick Isiekwe (Saracens)
20. Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)
21. Jack Maunder (Exeter Chiefs)
22. Alex Lozowski (Saracens)
23. Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks)

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps