Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Ribbans named in BT Sport Dream Team for 2020/21 Season

The awards keep on coming for Northampton Saints lock David Ribbans, with the towering second row today named in the BT Sport Dream Team at the Premiership Rugby Awards.

The 25-year-old celebrated a double success at the Club’s End of Season awards dinner, scooping both the Carlsberg Players’ Player and Travis Perkins Supporters’ Player of the Season gongs at Franklin’s Gardens.

But now Ribbans joins a distinguished list of players to be named in the BT Sport Dream Team. Seven different clubs are represented in the all-star squad, with each player earning their spot through consistent, strong performance across what has been a scintillating season.

Ribbans scored three tries in his 17 appearances in Northampton’s engine room this term, and his abrasive carrying, superb defensive work, and control of Saints’ lineout was what won him the plaudits of the selection panel.

BT Sport Dream Team 2020-21

15 Charles Piutau (Bristol Bears)
14 Tom O’Flaherty (Exeter Chiefs)
13 Semi Radradra (Bristol Bears)
12 Piers O’Conor (Bristol Bears)
11 Josh Bassett (Wasps)
10 Marcus Smith (Harlequins)
9 Danny Care (Harlequins)

1 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)
2 Akker van der Merwe (Sale Sharks)
3 John Afoa (Bristol Bears)
4 Chris Vui (Bristol Bears)
5 David Ribbans (Northampton Saints)
6 Dave Ewers (Exeter Chiefs)
7 Will Evans (Harlequins)
8 Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs)

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps