Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Seven Saints in England Autumn squad

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

Dylan Hartley, Courtney Lawes, Calum Clark, Tom Wood, Lee Dickson, Stephen Myler and Luther Burrell have all been selected by Stuart Lancaster in a 33-man squad.

The seven players are the joint-highest representation from any Aviva Premiership club, and will prepare for games against New Zealand, South Africa, Samoa and Australia.

Chris Robshaw has been named as captain.

Burrell says that it is memorable to be a part of the group.

“I’m chuffed,” he said. “It’s always a privilege to be called into any England set-up, and I’m hugely honoured. It’s special.”

Forwards - Joe Marler (Harlequins), Matt Mullan (Wasps), David Wilson (Bath), Keiran Brookes (Newcastle Falcons), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Rob Webber (Bath), Dave Attwood (Bath), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), George Kruis (Saracens), Calum Clark (Northampton Saints), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt), James Haskell (Wasps), Ben Morgan (Gloucester), Billy Vunipola (Saracens), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)

Backs – Danny Care (Harlequins), Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath), Stephen Myler (Northampton Saints), Brad Barritt (Saracens), Luther Burrell (Northampton Saints), Kyle Eastmond (Bath), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester), Mike Brown (Harlequins), Alex Goode (Saracens), Jonny May (Gloucester), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath), Marland Yarde (Harlequins)

WIN a ‘We Are Saints’ t-shirt