Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Six young Saints back in international action

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

Six young Saints will take to the international stage again this weekend as England and Scotland U20s continue with their Six Nations campaign.

For England, James Grayson, Fraser Dingwall and Toby Trinder all start, with Ehren Painter beginning their fixture against tournament leaders France on the bench.

Grayson makes the switch to full back with Dingwall starting in midfield once again. Trinder, after his consistent performances, retains his position at loosehead, with Painter ready to finish the fixture from the bench.

Whereas Scotland have opted to start both Devante Onojaife and Fraser Strachan for their clash with Ireland in after the pair impressed in last weekend’s victory over England.

And with Onojaife and Strachan both among the starting line up, the Scots will be hoping for a repeat of the last round as they face Ireland on Friday night. 


France U20s v England U20s
Friday 9 March, 2018
Stade de la Méditerranée, Béziers
Kick-off: 8pm

Ireland U20s v Scotland U20s
Friday 9 March, 2018
Donnybrook, Dublin
Kick-off: 7.15pm

England U20s

15 James Grayson (Northampton Saints)
14 Gabriel Ibitoye (Harlequins)
13 Fraser Dingwall (Northampton Saints)
12 Cameron Redpath (Sale Sharks)
11  Jordan Olowofela (Leicester Tigers)
10 Tom Hardwick (Leicester Tigers)
9 Ben White (Leicester Tigers)

1 Toby Trinder (Northampton Saints)
2 Henry Walker (Gloucester Rugby)
3 Marcus Street (Exeter Chiefs)
4 Dino Lamb (Harlequins)
5 Sam Lewis (Leicester Tigers)
6 Josh Basham (London Irish)
7 Ben Earl (capt) (Saracens)
8 Sam Moore (Sale Sharks)

16 Gabriel Oghre (Wasps)
17 Alex Seville (Gloucester Rugby)
18 Ehren Painter (Northampton Saints)
19 James Scott (Worcester Warriors)
20 Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors)
21 Rory Brand (London Irish)
22 Will Butler (Worcester Warriors)
23 Tom Seabrook (Gloucester Rugby)

Scotland U20s

15 Paddy Dewhirst (Ayr)
14 Rory McMichael (Glasgow Hawks)
13 Fraser Strachan (Northampton Saints)
12 Stafford McDowall (Ayr)
11 Kyle Rowe (Glasgow Hawks)
10 Ross Thompson (Glasgow Hawks)
9 Charlie Chapman (Gloucester)

1 Shaun Gunn (Edinburgh Accies)
2 Robbie Smith (Ayr)
3 Finlay Richardson (Edinburgh Accies)
4 Ewan Johnson (Racing 92)
5 Jamie Hodgson (Watsonains)
6 Martin Hughes (Heriots)
7 Rory Darge (Melrose)
8 Devante Onojaife (Northampton Saints)

16 Bradley Clements (Ealing)
17 Nathan McBeth (Lions)
18 Murphy Walker (Strathallan School)
19 Marshall Sykes (St Joseph's College)
20 Connor Boyle (Stewart's Melville College)
21 Kaleem Barreto (Marr)
22 Mark New (Glasgow Hawks)
23 Logan Trotter (Stirling County)

Visit the Saints Store