Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Twickenham time for Saints six (1)

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

One of four personnel changes to the starting line-up, Dickson is joined in the back line by the ever present Saints Ben Foden and Chris Ashton, while Dylan Hartley is also retained in the front row.

The black, green and gold contingent is completed on the bench, where Courtney Lawes marks his return from injury by being named alongside Phil Dowson as the second and back row cover respectively.

Elsewhere, Stuart Lancaster has handed Manu Tuilagi an instant return to the international fold, covering for the injured Charlie Hodgson with Brad Barritt and Owen Farrell shifting one spot inside to make room for the Tiger. Tuilagi's Leicester team mate Geoff Parling earns a first start in the second row, Scarlet Ben Morgan likewise at number 8.

Head Coach Lancaster said: "It's been a good start with two wins but we've got real competition for places and Lee, Ben and Geoff deserve an opportunity to start this game. It means that Phil (Dowson) and Ben (Youngs) will provide a different role from the bench and it's great to have Courtney and Toby, who can also give us options in what I am sure will be a full-on encounter.

"It's our first home game of the RBS 6 Nations which we are really excited about and we are sure the crowd will get behind us just as the travelling supporters have done in Scotland and Italy. Playing at Twickenham makes it extra special for us and I know we will get all the encouragement we need."




Saturday, February 25th, 2012


15 Ben Foden (Northampton Saints)

14 Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)

13 Manusamoa Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)

12 Brad Barritt (Saracens)

11 David Strettle (Saracens)

10 Owen Farrell (Saracens)

9 Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints)

1 Alex Corbisiero (London Irish)

2 Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)

3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)

4 Mouritz Botha (Saracens)

5 Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers)

6 Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers)

7 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, capt)

8 Ben Morgan (Scarlets)


16 Rob Webber (London Wasps)

17 Matt Stevens (Saracens)

18 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)

19 Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints)

20 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

21 Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers)

22 Mike Brown (Harlequins)

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps