Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

First Twickenham Test as skipper for Hartley

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

Dylan Hartley leads England out on home soil for the first time since being named captain as they welcome Ireland to HQ on Saturday afternoon.

The Saints hooker has won both Tests since being named skipper by Eddie Jones and heads a squad also including club mates Paul Hill and Courtney Lawes.

Changes to the starting XV see Maro Itoje earn his maiden start in the second row, while Joe Marler is in at loose head.

The game, which kicks off at 4:50pm, is being shown live in bars around Franklin’s Gardens following the Aviva Premiership fixture with Worcester. Don’t miss the start of a huge game – book tickets for the Saints’ 2:45pm start and then stick around for an afternoon of double rugby!!

CLICK HERE to book online.

2016 Six Nations
Saturday, February 27th, 2016
Kick off 4:50pm

15 Mike Brown (vice captain, Harlequins, 45 caps)
14 Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby, 17 caps)
13 Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby, 18 caps)
12 Owen Farrell (vice captain, Saracens, 37 caps)
11 Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 12 caps)
10 George Ford (Bath Rugby, 19 caps)
9 Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 54 caps)
1 Joe Marler (Harlequins, 39 caps)
2 Dylan Hartley (capt)(Northampton Saints, 68 caps)
3 Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers, 58 caps)
4 Maro Itoje (Saracens, 1 cap)
5 George Kruis (Saracens, 12 caps)
6 Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, 45 caps)
7 James Haskell (Wasps, 64 caps)
8 Billy Vunipola (vice captain, Saracens, 23 caps)

16 Jamie George (Saracens, 5 caps)
17 Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 30 caps)
18 Paul Hill (Northampton Saints, 1 cap)
19 Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints, 45 caps)
20 Jack Clifford (Harlequins, 2 caps)
21 Danny Care (Harlequins, 56 caps)
22 Elliot Daly (Wasps, uncapped)
23 Alex Goode (Saracens, 20 caps)

Visit the Saints Store