Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore
Evie Haskell of England Under-18s and Loughborough Lightning
RFU/Robbie Stephenson/JMP
Evie Haskell of England Under-18s and Loughborough Lightning
RFU/Robbie Stephenson/JMP

Eight Loughborough Lighting players named in England Under-18 squad

Eight Loughborough Lightning players have been selected for an England Under-18s training camp taking place this weekend.

Warwick School is hosting the three-day camp that will see 50 young players put through their paces, in what is the first non-regionalised meeting of the 2023/24 campaign.

Lightning will be represented by Ashton Adcock, Tamsin Baynes, Alice Bennett, Evie Haskell, Aisha Jah, Beth Parker, Phoenix Robinson and Isabel Trott who have all been selected based upon their performances in regionalised camps in August and September.

The Warwick camp precedes England Rugby’s Centres of Excellence fixtures commencing 11 November, with an extra weekend of action billed for the players involved in the women’s pathway this season in an increase of three rounds to four.  

The Lightning involvement continues as two recent England Under-18 graduates; Grace Clifford and Lilli Ives Campion, who are now contracted transitional Red Roses players, will be in attendance this Friday to impart their advice and give hands-on training with their fellow pathway colleagues.  

England Under-18 Women’s head coach James Cooper said:  “This weekend is a real opportunity for these players to build their chemistry with one another, we’re privileged to possess a really talented cohort of girls and myself and the coaches are excited to mould this group into one England fans can really shout about. 

“The girls will have a busy schedule where their capabilities as individuals and as a collective will be put to the test throughout, culminating in two on-pitch sessions on our final day together this Sunday.  

“Of course, we are very lucky to have Grace [Clifford] and Lilli [Ives Campion] involved with us this week. I believe they are shining examples of the good work done throughout the pathway in recent years to become one of only six contracted transition players for the Red Roses.” 

England U18 Women’s October Development Camp Squad

(including England Rugby Centre of Excellence site and school) 

Kaya Acton (Yorkshire Academy, Bishop Burton) 
Ashton Adcock (Loughborough Lightning, Loughborough College) 
Daisy Aspinall (Gloucester-Hartpury, Hartpury College) 
Iley Bailey (Harlequins, Henley College) 
Lauren Bailey (Bristol Bears, Hartpury College) 
Grace Banks (Sale Sharks, Wigan and Leigh College) 
Tamsin Baynes (Loughborough Lightning, Loughborough College) 
Alice Bennett (Loughborough Lightning, Kings School Peterborough) 

Emma Blackburn (Harlequins, Worthing College) 
Gabriella Brown (Harlequins, Maidstone Grammar) 
Molly Bunker (Harlequins, Hartpury College) 
Bethan Candlin (Yorkshire Academy, Loughborough College) 
Emily Chieza (Thames Valley, City of Oxford) 
Jessica Doyle (North East, Sacred Heart Sixth Form) 
Katherine Dyke (Bristol Bears, Exeter College) 
Natalee Evans (Worcester, Hereford Sixth Form College) 
Mary Flanagan (Bristol Bears, Kings of Wessex Cheddar Sixth Form) 
Zara Green (Harlequins, Newman College Hove) 
Evie Haskell (Loughborough Lightning) 
Charlotte Heath (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College) 
Amy Henwood (Harlequins, Epsom College) 
Lydia Humphries (Sale Sharks, Rainhill Sixth Form) 
Rebecca Jackson (Gloucester-Hartpury, Hartpury College) 
Aisha Jah (Loughborough Lightning, West Notts Sixth Form College) 
Hayley Jones (Thames Valley, Henley College) 
Poppy Love (Thames Valley, Henley College) 
Emily Lunn (Harlequins, Henley College) 
Haineala Lutui (Worcester, Royal Grammar School Worcester) 
Sophia MacDonald (Harlequins, Cardinal Newman) 
Freya McGinlay (Gloucester-Hartpury, Hartpury College) 
Poppy Murray (Saracens, Oaklands) 
Maddy Page (Thames Valley, City of Oxford College) 
Beth Parker (Loughborough Lightning, Loughborough College) 
Sarah Parry (Worcester, Hereford Sixth Form College) 
Heidi Pashaei Tarighoun (Bristol Bears, South Gloucestershire and Stroud College) 
Milly Pearce (Thames Valley, City of Oxford) 
Felicity Poole (Harlequins, Worthing College) 
Kayleigh Priest (Exeter Chiefs, Exeter College) 
Katie Robertson (Harlequins, Worthing College) 
Phoenix Robinson (Loughborough Lightning, Loughborough College) 
Lucie Sams (Sale Sharks, Carmel College St. Helens) 
Solana Shaw de Leon (Harlequins, Worthing College) 
Lucy Simpson (Gloucester-Hartpury, Hartpury College) 
Eryn Sinckler-Bermingham (Harlequins, Hartpury College) 
Grace Strickland (Saracens, Saffron Walden County High) 
Isabel Trott (Loughborough Lightning, Loughborough College) 
Isabel van der Straaten (Saracens) 
Catherine Welman (Saracens, St Benedict’s Catholic Sixth Form) 
Ellie Wilson (Gloucester-Hartpury, Hartpury College) 
Ruby Winstanley (Harlequins, The Farnborough Sixth Form) 

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps