Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
SaintsConference & EventsFoundationStore

Saints team news versus Connacht

Travis PerkinsSponsored by Travis Perkins

The Saints team has been named for Saturday’s European Rugby Champions Cup qualifier against Connacht.

There are just the two changes to the starting line-up from the Aviva Premiership clash with Harlequins. Both are in the pack, with Christian Day and Teimana Harrison both returning to the team.

This is a must-win game against the reigning Pro 12 champions if the Saints are to maintain their Champions Cup ambitions for next season. General sale tickets remain available for £19 (adults) or £1 (Under-16s) in all areas of the stadium; book online at www.tinyurl.com/SAI-CON-1617 and use Print@Home to beat the match day queues.

Some important reminders for supporters heading to tomorrow’s game:

If you are collecting match tickets please make sure you do so as early as possible. There are around 5-6,000 tickets that need to be collected and if you leave it late then you might miss the start of the game. Collections can be made until 6pm today (Friday) and from 9am on match day

Kick off is at the later-than-usual time of 4pm

Allow additional time for your journeys to Franklin’s Gardens to allow for extensive roadworks on Weedon Road in the area immediately surrounding the stadium

The Saints Shop has an end-of-season sale with 40% off everything!

European Rugby Champions Cup qualifier
Franklin’s Gardens
Saturday, May 20th, 2017
Kick off 4:00pm
15 Ahsee Tuala
14 Ben Foden
13 Nafi Tuitavake
12 Luther Burrell
11 George North
10 Harry Mallinder
9 Nic Groom
1 Alex Waller
2 Dylan Hartley (capt)
3 Kieran Brookes
4 Courtney Lawes
5 Christian Day
6 Jamie Gibson
7 Teimana Harrison
8 Louis Picamoles

16 Mikey Haywood
17 Campese Ma’afu
18 Gareth Denman
19 Api Ratuniyarawa
20 Tom Wood
21 Lee Dickson
22 Sam Olver
23 Rory Hutchinson

Visit the Saints Store
Visit the Saints Store
Match tickets on sale now!
Match tickets on sale now!
23/24 Rugby Camps
23/24 Rugby Camps